I’m back in Kampala, safe and sound from my travels (+ photos from Sipi Falls hike)

5 01 2010

I had a wonderful time on all my travels and couldn’t have asked for a better Christmas and New Year’s!  There is so much to share it is hard to know where to begin.

I will post more detailed updates on the specifics of each trip separately so get ready for a heavy blogging week!

Until then, enjoy photos from my hiking trip to Sipi Falls, in the foothills of Mount Elgon along the Kenyan border.  I went with Ugandan friends Diana and Hellen and met a new friend Patrick, our guide on the trip. It was not an easy hike but so beautiful and fun to spend the day outside with friends.

Enjoy!

Click here to view pictures from Sipi Falls hike.

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 01 2010
Cindy

It is so wonderful to join you on this adventure – it truly is amazing. And here we sit, in minus 8 degree Minnesota. I’m thinking you made the better choice. The countryside is stunning and your stories are inspiring, thank you for sharing this with us!

6 01 2010
Lindsay

Love all the pics. Anxious for the updates. Thanks for the e-mail today. Let’s try to Skype this week…..xoxo

6 01 2010
Penny Ziessman

Allison, my friend,
What an adventure you had! Haven’t we always talked about taking manageable risks….and that they usually turn out interesting and fun? This one fits the bill! I love “seeing” what you’re seeing. Thanks for the update and keep those “cards and letters” coming our way…..I love ’em!
xooxox
Penny

Leave a Reply

