Africa here I come

28 11 2009

My plane leaves in a few hours.  I’m lucky to have a direct flight to Amsterdam, few hour layover and then direct flight to Entebbe, Uganda.  I get in Sunday night around 9pm.  There will be someone waiting for me at the airport who will drive me to Kampala where I’m staying. 
Once I get to Kampala, I’ll meet my landlord, pay him in large US dollars printed after 2006 🙂 and then go to my apartment and meet my new roommates.  Monday morning I’ll try and get a cell phone first thing so that I can call someone from the NGO to come meet me and walk me to my first day of work.  I’m so excited!!  I’ll post as soon as I can (hopefully Monday) once I get there and find an internet cafe. Peace out for now.

Actions

Information

One response

30 11 2009
Uncle B

AlleyCat-
Vikings 36 Bears 10

Leave a Reply

